Meet the Staff

  • Rob Peterson

    Senior Pastor

    Rob preaches at Sunday services, leads the congregation in discerning God's vision for ministry, shepherds the staff, and much more.
    rpeterson@thornapple.org
  • Andrew Vanover

    Associate Pastor

    Andrew's work includes equipping ministries, leading in the areas of administration, implementation of the church vision, and adult formation.
    avanover@thornapple.org
  • Karen Ingebretson

    Pastor of Community Life

    Karen's work includes planning and oversight of Life Groups, adult events, assimilation (including the Hospitality team) and congregational care.
    kingebretson@thornapple.org
  • David Perry

    Minister of Worship Arts

    David Perry is Thornapple's Minister of Worship Arts. He prepares for and leads the congregation in faithful, meaningful and engaging worship and oversees all worship-related ministries.
    dperry@thornapple.org
  • Nick Theobald

    Minister to Students

    Nick Theobald is our Minister to Students. Nick oversees ministry to middle and high school students.
    ntheobald@thornapple.org
  • Ram Aryal

    Minister to the Nepali-Speaking Community

    Ram ministers to the Bhutanese and Nepalese members of the Thornapple community including recent refugees and others who have moved to the United States within the past few years.
    raryal@thornapple.org
  • Lynne McLaughlin

    Minister to Children

    Lynne works with Lisa Udell who together plan and implement all aspects of our ministry to children from newborn through 5th grade.
    lmclaughlin@thornapple.org
  • Lisa Udell

    Minister to Children

    Lisa works with Lynne McLaughlin who together plan and implement all aspects of our ministry to children from newborn through 5th grade.
    ludell@thornapple.org
  • Linda Winer

    Middle School Student Ministry Associate

    Linda assists in organizing ministry to middle school students.
    lwiner@thornapple.org
  • Laurie Guikema

    High School Student Ministry Associate

    Laurie assists in organizing ministry to high school students.
    lguikema@thornapple.org
  • Marny Danz

    Director of Ministry Teams

    Marny oversees, directs and supports these ministry teams: urban and justice, women, prime timers (seniors), and young adults.
    mdanz@thornapple.org
  • Michelle Bennett

    Communications Coordinator

    Michelle oversees communication including website management, bulletin, social media, graphic design and print materials.
    mbennett@thornapple.org
  • Patty Dekker

    Nepali-Speaking Ministry Coordinator

    Patty coordinates ministry to our Nepalese-speaking community.
    pdekker@thornapple.org
  • Jessica Mix

    Worship Ministry Assistant

    Jessica provides administrative support to our Minister of Worship Arts.
    jmix@thornapple.org
  • Kimberly Korpak

    Pastoral Assistant

    Kimberly offers administrative support to both Pastor Rob and Pastor Andrew.
    kkorpak@thornapple.org
  • Kim Mulder

    Children's Ministry Assistant

    Kim works with Lynne and Lisa in ministry to children.
    kmulder@thornapple.org
  • Suzanne Roth

    Office Assistant

    Suzanne works in the front office during the week overseeing many of the details necessary to keep the day to day operations of the church running smoothly.
    sroth@thornapple.org
  • Diane Angell

    Staff Accountant

    Diane is the Staff Accountant. She is responsible to provide professional bookkeeping and accounting in support of the Associate Pastor, Treasurer, and Financial Secretary.
    dangell@thornapple.org
  • Matt Walker

    Maintenance Custodian

    Matt takes care of the many details that are involved with caring for our facilities and grounds every day. Diana Parcher works part time with Matt on building maintenance.
    mwalker@thornapple.org